A Last(ish) Trip Through Gettysburg

IMG_4736

When I lived in Pennsylvania, Gettysburg was where I spent many weekends. Mostly, I’d tramp the battlefields and participate in tours given by the park rangers. Since we were staying so close, I decided to do that again.

IMG_4744

My favorite ranger had always been Troy Harmon, and when I heard that he was giving a tour of Powers Hill, I had to make it. As I suspected, the tour was amazing. I learned a lot and was a bit sad thinking that this would be my last one for who knows how long.

IMG_4745

While I toured, Sarah checked out the town, including a weird thrift store thing surrounded by fiberglass animals.

IMG_4746

Rawr!

IMG_4749

She also roamed the battlefield on her own.

IMG_4752

How can you not be taken in by this place?

IMG_4756

But soon it was time to head north to our respective hometowns. She drove and again I failed to take photos. I really need to get better at this.

Leave a Reply

